On the Needles

I’ve been working on knitting up my stash before our cross country move.  I don’t want to move more than I have to so I’m only allowing myself to move the yarn for 5 or fewer projects.

grey plain vest1

I knit up this sweet size 1 plain vest from Pickles (I might be completely obsessed with Pickles patterns…) in one evening but haven’t been able to find the perfect buttons for it yet. Maybe hot pink?  I can’t wait to make a larger size for my 7 year old!

sea foam hood1

Right now I’m working on this fun Drops poncho in sea foam green.  While I’m not enchanted by the pattern, I do love working with this color- it’s soothing.

One thought on “On the Needles

  1. I just figured out how to comment here 🙂
    Five projects? I’m wondering how I could limit myself to five projects currently on my needles.

Leave a Reply

