Fave Five Jan 24

Thank you, Susanne, for hosting us each week to meditate on the multitude of blessings in our lives!

1. A wonderful visit with my Mum!  She is such a delight and I don’t know what I will ever do living far away from her and my father! Thank goodness for FaceTime.

2. An insanely productive weekend.  Y’all, my Mum is a powerhouse of energy and determination.  We probably got rid of 150 pounds of recycle papers (letting go of some of those college papers was alarmingly hard… memories of a time before ‘Mom-Brain’) and give away.  My house feels lighter, as does my soul.

3. Another beach day. We just can’t get enough, even when it’s shrouded in fog. :o)  It was a joy to see my children play so well with others.  It’s been a long process of instructing them to interact socially and it’s such a pleasure seeing them play well with friends independently of my input.

cloudy beach day1

cloudy beach day2

4. Picking up a dear friend to hang out at the park while my kids played.  When we first came to our church, she, a bubbly Jr Higher, was the first person to greet us. It’s been a joy watching her grow and mature into the godly young woman she is now.  My Hubby has taken on the role of “big brother” and has definitely scared a few young suitors away. ;o)

5. Dinner out with a college friend.  I treasure this friend so much and will miss our times together after we move.

So grateful for the week I had- full of friends and family.  I hope your week has been full of friends and family as well!

6 thoughts on “Fave Five Jan 24

  1. Beaches are great no matter what the weather and the littles don’t much mind the cold and fog.
    College friends often end up being the ‘forever friends’. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit.

  2. Great that you got to visit with you mom. Moms are precious. And I got to have dinner with my college roommate a couple of weeks ago — it was great fun! Hope you have a great week ahead!

  3. that’s great that you are following a healthier life style!! so important for our emotional, mental and spiritual health too. Yay for time with your mom…enjoy those days. have a happy weekend!

  4. Those college books and papers are definitely hard. I remember it took me many years before I could let the very last one go. Friends and family and time spent with them are most definitely a great blessing!

  5. What a blessing to have hung onto a good friend through the years. One hundred fifty pounds?! Wow. I’m very impressed and can just about feel your relief! I haven’t followed your journey with your kids, but it seems like you are reporting leaps and bounds of maturity and growth. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

