Pink Birthday Festivities – FFF

On Friday’s I link up with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story to share Five Faves that were blessings in my week.

FFF fall flowers

1.  I’ve been trying to get  up before my kids so I have time to shower and sit with a cup of coffee and my bible each morning.  It really grounds me to start my days this way.  I’m big into sleeping. A lot.  And my son is an early riser.  So this has actually been a huge challenge but totally worth it.

banana pancakes

A bonus was seeing the sun rise slowly in the morning, illuminating the mist that settles on the field behind our house.

morning mist

(Not a great picture… I’m really not a photographer… but it was stunning in person. )

2.  I met some great ladies at a bible study I’ve recently started attending.  Really awesome group of women.  And two of them knit!

3. This boy’s quirky smiles.  They melt my heart.

fireman

pilot

4. My family.  We’re an unusual one.  We get lots of strange looks out in public and we are loud and crazy at home.  But we’re so full of love.

ren faire

5. A very PINK birthday!pink bday

This big, 8 year old girl is my biggest fave this week!!!  She’s got such a huge, tender heart.  She loves to help people and babies adore her beautiful smiles.  She’s grown up so much in the last few years and I’m so proud of what an amazing girl she is growing into.  I pray that the Lord will continue to mold her and shape her into a godly young woman.  She truly lives up to the meaning of her name:  Life by Grace.

-9868

 

Can you believe how beautiful she is??  Some days I just stop in awe and tell her how gorgeous she is and she just rolls her eyes at me.  But I can’t help it- she’s lovely!  🙂

ballerina

 

Off to celebrate everything in high PINK style!  🙂

Blessings on your weeks!

6 thoughts on “Pink Birthday Festivities – FFF

  1. Happy Birthday, Life of Grace!! May your life be one that constantly shows God’s grace to you and through you.
    Missing your FAMILY and Little Man’s smiles.

  2. Your little girl is absolutely gorgeous! And a big happy birthday to her. I loved the pic your mom posted of her on HER FFF. And your son!!! Adorable! I also like being the first one up in the a/ m to do coffee and my Bible time, especially on the weekends……when everyone else sleeps in. Enjoy your weekend!

  3. I feel exactly the same about early morning time with the Lord. I tend to like to stay up late and have to curb that in a bit, but it is worth it.

    A very happy birthday to Life of Grace! What a sweet, lovely young lady! And a girl after my own pink heart. 🙂

    Your son looks like quite the adventurer.

  4. Happy birthday to the birthday girl! I am so with you on the sleeping. Good for you for taking on the challenge of getting up earlier and spending time with the Lord. I need to take on that challenge too because once the day starts rolling it always gets away from me and then there is no time to find that quiet place.

Leave a Reply

